UP Warriorz Women Schedule 2023 Squad Team Captain and More

The women’s cricket franchise UP Warriorz Women is based in Uttar Pradesh and owned by Capri Global Holdings Pvt. Ltd. The franchise was purchased by the owners for a whopping sum of INR 757 crore.

UP Warriorz Women Schedule 2023 Squad Team Captain and More
UP Warriorz Women Schedule 2023 Squad Team Captain and More

During the recently-concluded Women’s Premier League (WPL) auction in 2023, UP Warriorz made a total of 16 player signings. Some of the top signings made by the franchise in the auction include Deepti Sharma, Alyssa Healy, Devika Vaidya, Tahila McGrath, Shabmin Ismail, Sophie Ecclestone, and Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

UP Warriorz Women Match Schedule for WPL 2023

Match No.Match DateTeamMatch TimeVenue
1March 5, 2023UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants7:30 PMDr DY Patil Stadium
2March 7, 2023Delhi Capitals vs UP Warriorz7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
3March 10, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP Warriorz7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
4March 12, 2023UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
5March 15, 2023UP Warriorz vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDr DY Patil Stadium
6March 18, 2023Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz3:30 PMDr DY Patil Stadium
7March 20, 2023Gujarat Giants vs UP Warriorz3:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
8March 21, 2023UP Warriorz vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
UP Warriorz Women Schedule

UP Warriorz Women Captain for WPL 2023

It is likely that Indian all-rounder Deepti Sharma will be appointed as the captain of UP Warriorz for the inaugural edition of WPL 2023.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently released the complete schedule of WPL 2023, which is expected to be a significant turning point for women’s cricket. The tournament will take place from March 4 to 26 and will be held at two venues in Mumbai.

UP Warriorz Women Squad for WPL 2023

Alyssa HealyWicketkeeper-BatterINR 70 Lakhs
Deepti SharmaAll-rounderINR 2.60 Crores
Sophie EcclestoneAll-rounderINR 1.80 Crores
Grace HarrisAll-rounderINR 75 Lakhs
Parshavi ChopraBowlerINR 10 Lakhs
Tahlia McGrathAll-rounderINR 1.40 Crores
Devika VaidyaAll-rounderINR 1.40 Crores
Shabnim IsmailBowlerINR 1.00 Crore
Rajeshwari GayakwadBowlerINR 40 Lakhs
Lauren BellBowlerINR 30 Lakhs
Anjali SarvaniBowlerINR 55 Lakhs
Shweta SehrawatBatterINR 40 Lakhs
Kiran NavgireBatterINR 30 Lakhs
Simran ShaikhBatterINR 10 Lakhs
Laxmi YadavWicketkeeper-BatterINR 10 Lakhs
Soppadhandi YashashriAll-rounderINR 10 Lakhs
UP Warriorz Women Squad for WPL 2023:

UP Warriorz Womens Overseas / International Players for WPL 2023

The UP Warriorz Womens team has enlisted the several overseas players for the upcoming WPL 2023. The roster includes Alyssa Healy, a wicketkeeper-batter who has won multiple World Cups and was bought for INR 70 lakh. Sophie Ecclestone, the top-ranked spinner in the world, was signed for INR 1.80 crores. The team also acquired the services of Grace Harris, a dynamic batting all-rounder, for INR 75 lakhs. Additionally, they secured the middle-order batting skills of Tahlia McGrath for INR 1 crore, while Proteas bolter Shabnim Ismail and young English pacer Lauren Bell were both bought for INR 1 crore and INR 30 lakhs, respectively.

Also Read : WPL 2023 Matches Schedule, Date, Time, Venue, Stadium & Tickets

Also Read : Top 5 Fastest SUV in India 2023

Read This : WPL 2023: RCB Women’s Team Squad Matches & Players List

Leave a Comment