Current Owners of IPL Teams 2023

Here are the current Owners of IPL Teams 2023

Here are Owners List of IPL teams in 2023.

  1. Chennai Super Kings: The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited, which is a subsidiary of India Cements. Its net worth is ₹732 crore.
  2. Delhi Capitals: The team is jointly owned by GMR Group and JSW Group. Its net worth is ₹550 crore.
  3. Punjab Kings: The team is co-owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul. Its net worth is ₹359 crore.
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders: The team is jointly owned by Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group. Its net worth is ₹629 crore.
  5. Mumbai Indians: The team is owned by Reliance Industries. Its net worth is ₹809 crore.
  6. Rajasthan Royals: The team is owned by Amisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Ryan Tkalcevic, and Shane Warne. Its net worth is ₹263 crore.
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore: The team is owned by United Spirits Limited. Its net worth is ₹595 crore.
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad: The team is owned by Sun TV Network. Its net worth is ₹416 crore.
Owners of IPL Teams
Owners of IPL Teams

Owners List of IPL Teams in 2023

TeamDebutOriginal Owner(s)Current Owner(s) in 2022Net Worth
Chennai Super Kings2008India CementsChennai Super Kings Cricket Limited₹732 crore
Delhi Capitals2008GMR GroupGMR Group and JSW Group₹550 crore
Punjab Kings2008Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Saptarshi DeyMohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul₹359 crore
Kolkata Knight Riders2008Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta GroupRed Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group₹629 crore
Mumbai Indians2008Reliance IndustriesReliance Industries₹809 crore
Rajasthan Royals2008Emerging MediaAmisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Ryan Tkalcevic, Shane Warne₹263 crore
Royal Challengers Bangalore2008United SpiritsUnited Spirits Limited₹595 crore
Sunrisers Hyderabad2013Deccan Chronicles (Deccan Chargers 2008-2012)Sun TV Network₹416 crore
Lucknow Super Giants2022RPSG Ventures Ltd.RPSG Ventures Ltd.
Gujarat Titans2022Irelia Company Pte Ltd. (CVC Capital)Irelia Company Pte Ltd. (CVC Capital)
Owners of IPL Teams

Who is Owner of CSK IPL Team?

Chennai Super Kings (CSK), for the year 2022 is N Srinivasan, who is the Chairman of India Cements, the parent company of the franchise. The ownership of the team was transferred from India Cements to the Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited on December 19, 2014. Along with handling managerial and administrative duties for the team, Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited also possesses the rights to the team’s merchandise, including jerseys, t-shirts, posters, footwear, wristbands, and more. This entity is registered as a non-governmental company.

Owner of Delhi Capitals IPL Team

Delhi Capitals, is jointly owned by the GMR Group (Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao) and the JSW Group (Jindal South West) in the year 2023. The GMR Group is a company in the infrastructure sector, while the JSW Group is in the steel sector. Both companies hold an equal share in the franchise. The team’s operations are overseen by Parth Jindal, who is the director of JSW Sports and also serves as the director of the franchise. His responsibilities include managing team operations, as well as participating in the IPL auction.

Owner of PBKS IPL Team

The co-owners of the IPL franchise based in Punjab (PBKS) in the year 2023 are Mohit Burman from Dabur, Ness Wadia from Wadia Group, Preity Zinta from PZNZ Media, and Karan Paul from Apeejay Surrendra Group. Among them, Preity Zinta is the public face of the management group and is frequently seen at the auction table each year, as well as cheering on the team from the stands during every game.

Who is Owner of KKR IPL Team? Shahrukh Khan?

The Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) in the year 2022 is owned by a combination of Red Chillies Entertainment, owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, and the Mehta Group, owned by Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla, with 55% and 45% stakes respectively. While Shahrukh Khan is the public face of the team, the management and auction operations are mostly handled by Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla from the Mehta Group.

Owner of Mumbai Indians IPL Team

The Mumbai Indians, the most successful IPL franchise, is owned by Nita Ambani and her son Akash Ambani from the Reliance Group in the year 2023. The IPL owners are actively involved in all aspects of the team’s operations and remain engaged with the MI functioning even during the off-season. Nita Ambani’s astute management of the Mumbai Indians has earned her a place on an elite list of influential women. Her efforts during each season have placed her at the top of the Owner of IPL teams list.

IPL 2023: Who is Owner of Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team?

The Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team IPL franchise has a total of six co-owners in the year 2022. They are Amisha Hathiramani from Tresco International Ltd, Manoj Badale from Emerging Media (IPL) Ltd, Lachlan Murdoch from Blue Water Estate Ltd, Raj Kundra and Shilpa Shetty from Kuki Investments Ltd, and Shane Warne from Spinners.

Owners of RCB IPL Teams

Anand Kripalu, who is associated with United Spirits Limited, is the owner of the Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL franchise in the year 2022. The team had a change of ownership after Vijay Mallya, the former owner of Kingfisher, was forced to relinquish the team leadership due to unfortunate events. With a change in ownership, fans of the team may be hoping for a change in fortune that could lead to greater success.

Who is Owner of SRH IPL Team?

In the year 2023, the Hyderabad-based IPL franchise Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) is owned by Kalanithi Maran, who is associated with Sun Network. The franchise was previously known as Deccan Chargers before it changed its name in 2013. They won one title under the Deccan Chargers name and then won their second title after the change to Sunrisers Hyderabad. Since 2020, Kalanithi’s daughter Kaviya Maran seems to have taken over the operations of the team.

Also Read : IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad, Captain, Players List, Matches, Time, Date, & Venue

Also Read : List of Electric Vehicle Companies in India 2023

16 thoughts on “Current Owners of IPL Teams 2023”

Leave a Comment